

Lea Terra Park Homeowners Association 7925 SW Connemara Terrace Beaverton, OR 97008-6978

Lea Terra Park Homeowners Association Annual Homeowners Meeting October 19, 2024

The meeting was called to order by President Randy Hoaglin at approximately 1:15 pm. 2024 board members present were Randy Hoaglin, Karla Marzineck, Kelly Jones, Scott Mahon, Linda St. John and Pat Lach; not present was Marilyn Bader.. The meeting was held at the Tualatin Hills Nature Park's Beaver Den room.

President Randy Hoaglin opened the meeting by welcoming those in attendance, introduced the board members and reviewed the rules of engagement.

Minutes:

The minutes from the October 2023 meeting were not brought to the meeting. Those present were reminded they can review the minutes on the Lea Terra Park website, www.leaterrapark.org.

Financials:

Karla presented and opened discussion of the 2024 financial statement as of September 2024. Copies of the financials were included with the handouts of the presentation and were made available for participants upon entry to the meeting.

Landscape:

Scott and Karla discussed landscaping results for 2024 and provided an update of work completed and planned, including updates regarding the irrigation system and planned tree removals and sidewalk repairs.

Notification will be sent to homeowners regarding bark dust that will be on site and available to be placed.

Architecture

2024 Board of Directors and Committee Members
Hoaglin Secretary: Kelly Jones Treasu

President: Randy Hoaglin
Vice President:
Scott Mahon

Architecture Chair: Linda St. John Treasurer: Karla Marzineck

Landscape Chair:

Karla Marzineck

Architectural Committee: Linda St. John, Marilyn Bader, Pat Lach Landscape Committee:

Karla Marzineck, Randy Hoaglin, Scott Mahon



Lea Terra Park Homeowners Association

Linda presented the architectural results of the prior year and the plans for the remainder of 2024. Homeowners asked questions about potential changes to the specifications, including installing a white door to better match the white vinyl windows. The Architectural chair agreed to discuss it going forward.

The list of homes to be painted was reviewed and discussed. Attendees were reminded about the painting process and schedule (notification at the end of January), that contractors (Parrish Enterprises) will come first and send a bid to provide the option for the homeowner to have repair work completed before painting, then the painters (Verhaalen Painting) will complete their work once the repair work is finished.

An updated architectural approval form will be available online and Linda reminded those present that the form and the specifications should be used and provided to the individual selected to do the work. Homeowners were reminded about the CCRs and Architectural Rules and Specifications. The Architectural Review Committee (ARC) will confirm that the contractors used are licensed, bonded and insured.

There is also a list of contractors on the website that Lea Terra Park homeowners

New Business:

Randy introduced the board nominees for the 2024-2025 board of directors. There were 7 names on the list. Homeowners who are not on the deed of ownership or are not paid in full with HOA dues are not able to vote or serve on the board.

The following 2024-2025 board was voted in: Randy Hoaglin, Craig Hopkins (new), Pat Lach, Scott Mahon, Karla Marzineck, Emily Morris(new), and Linda St. John.

Following the vote, there was an Emergency Preparedness NAC presentation by Sharon Donham (Neighborhood Outreach Coordinator). The presentation and additional information can be found at www.BeavertonOregon.gov/NACResources/

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 2:30 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Kelly Jones, Secretary